Child pages
  • Project Administration
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Projects are the top level of organization for your Tellurium tests and results. The tests, results, and tools (like custom phrases or test data) in one project are completely separate from those in another project.

Creating projects

To create a project, go to the "Projects" page in the "Org" section.

Click the "Add a Project" button in the lower right corner of the page, and you'll be taken to the "Create a Project" page.

Give your new project a name, a description, and an optional project prefix, then click the "Save" button. You'll be taken back to the "Projects" page, where your new project will now appear.

Modifying projects

You can modify your project's details and settings as needed.

To do so, go to the "Projects" page in the "Org" section. Click the gear in that project's box and choose the "Modify Project" option from the menu.

Note that if you'd like to modify the project you're currently working in, you can also access its modification options by choosing the "Details" option from the "Project" menu and clicking the "Modify Project" button.

In either case, on the resulting "Modify Project" page, you can modify the project's name, description, prefix (used in test ID numbers), screenshot highlighting and run type preferences, browser settings, and owner.

Three project settings merit additional explanation:

  • Screenshot Highlighting: When enabled, this setting adds automatic highlighting to screenshots taken in your project's test runs to show you exactly which elements are being identified and acted upon. You can use screenshot highlighting commands in your tests even if this setting is turned off.
  • Run Categories: When enabled, this setting adds a "Category" column to the "Results" page and a "Run Category" drop-down menu to the "Run Settings" page for advanced runs and to the schedule creation page. The default run category is "None," but you can also choose "Functional," "Debugging," "Development," "Smoke," or "User Acceptance" as the run category for an advanced run or schedule. The run's category doesn't impact how the test is run or where its results appear. If this setting is disabled, neither the "Run Category" drop-down nor the column will appear for your project.
  • Default grid, platform, and browser: Tellurium tests can run in different browsers, and you can choose your default grid, browser, and platform. These default settings are used automatically for quick runs; for advanced runs and scheduled runs, you can change the settings to be used at run time.

Make any changes to the project's details or settings that you like, then click the "Save" button to put those changes into effect.

Deleting projects

To delete a project, go to the "Projects" page in the "Org" section, click the gear for the project you want to delete, and choose the "Delete Project" option from the menu.

Note that deleting a project from your organization means that you will no longer be able to access the tests, results, phrases, and test data in that project. When you click the "Delete Project" menu option, a warning dialog will open asking if you are sure you want to delete the project.

Click the "Delete" button in the warning dialog to confirm and delete the project.

Other project actions

If you're a member of a project, clicking its gear menu on the "Projects" page in the "Org" section may reveal two additional project actions.

  • Click the "View All Tests" option to go to that project's "Tests" page.
  • Click the "View All Results" option to go to that project's "Results" page.

 

  • No labels