Child pages
  • User Management
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

User management includes adding and deleting users and reassigning their roles in projects.

Viewing your project's current users

You can view the users in your current project and in your organization by going to the "Users" page in the "Project" section.

Switch between viewing the users in your project and the users in your organization (across all of its projects) using the toggle to the upper right corner of the "Users" table.

Adding users to projects

To add a new user to your project, go to the "Users" page in the "Project" section and click the "Add a New User" button in the bottom right corner of the "Users" table.

On the "Add a New User" page, supply the email address of the user you want to add to your project.

Next, click the "Add Project" button and select a project and role for the new user.

Click the "Save" button once you've selected a project and role for the new user. To add the user to another project in your organization, repeat this step.

Once you've selected all projects and roles for the new user, click the "Add User" button in the bottom right corner of the page.

What happens for the new user after you add him or her to your project will vary slightly depending on whether or not that user already has a Tellurium account, and if the user does, if he or she is already in your organization.

  • If the user didn't already have a Tellurium account, he or she will receive an email with a temporary password and instructions on logging in to the project and selecting a new password.
  • If the user had an account but wasn't already a member of your organization, he or she will receive an email explaining how to select your organization and project from the project drop-down menu in Tellurium.
  • If the user had an account and was already part of your organization, he or she will simply see the new project in the project drop-down to the far right in Tellurium's top navigation bar.

Adding existing users to and removing them from projects

To add an existing user to an additional project in your organization or remove a user from a project, go to the "Users" page in the "Project" section. Toggle to the "In This Organization" table view and click on that user's name in the table. 

On the user's profile page, you can see all of the projects that the user currently belongs to, as well as his or her role in each project. To add the user to another project, click the "Add to Project" button and select a project and role as already described above.

To remove the user from a project, click the gear in that project's box and choose the "Remove from Project" option from the menu.

In the resulting warning dialog, click the "Remove" button to confirm that the user should be removed from the project.

Changing a user's role in a project

To change a user's role in a project, go to his or her profile page as already described above. Click the gear in the box for the project where the role change should occur and choose the "Reassign Role" option from the menu.

Follow the same steps as described above for selecting a new role for the user in that project.

Deleting a user

To delete a user from your organization and all of its projects, go to the user's profile as usual by selecting his or her name from the "Users" table.

Click the "Delete User" button in the upper right corner of the page, and you will get a dialog warning you that if you follow through with this action, the user will no longer have access to your organization or any of its projects, tests, or results.

Click the "Delete" button to delete the user.

 

  • No labels